Documentum to Host Online Event On Scanning and Imaging

Documentum (NASDAQ:DCTM) , the leading provider of enterprise content management (ECM), today announced that it will host a free online seminar on how customers can automate and accelerate paper-based business processes with Documentum’s scanning and imaging capabilities. The one-hour seminar will take place on Thursday, December 11, 2003, at 8:30 am PT/11:30 am ET/16:30 pm GMT. Documentum will be joined by leading scanning and imaging partners, Captiva Software Corporation and Kofax. The companies will demonstrate examples of how customers have achieved new levels of efficiency, productivity and customer satisfaction through integrating scanning and imaging solutions with the Documentum ECM platform.
Using Documentum and best-of-breed scanning and imaging solutions, customers from high-volume production environments to distributed workgroups can transform paper-based content, such as invoices, application forms, contracts, insurance claims and employee records, into electronic content that can be accessed and easily managed enterprise wide.

My spin: If you’ve got many filing cabinets and need to save space. Or maybe you just want an easier way to share paper files – sacnning and imaging solutions are something you should HIGHLY consider.


About Ramon Ray

Ramon Ray, Marketing & Technology Evangelist, & Infusionsoft. Full bio at . Check him out on Google Plus, Twitter or Facebook